Millennium Post

EC bans exit polls till 4 December

The Election Commission has banned the publication and dissemination of exit polls of any kind in the five poll-bound states from 11 November till 4 December, when the assembly elections are over.

The commission issued these orders and sent them to chief electoral officers of all the five poll-bound states of Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Delhi.

The exit polls will be banned from 7am on 11 November when polling in the first phase of Chhattisgarh starts till 5:30 pm on 4 December when the Delhi assembly polls end. Channels are also prohibited from telecasting interviews of voters after they cast their votes.
Next Story
Share it