Major rejig in Delhi Police, 12 officers transferred

NEW DELHI: In a major rejig in Delhi Police, atleast 12 IPS and DANIPS officers were transferred. Joint CP Arun Kampani was moved from Joint Commissioner of Police Economic offence Wing to Joint CP Traffic, while Suvashish Chowdhary ( IPS ) has been moved from Anti Corruption Branch to Additional CP Economic Offence Wing. Madhur Verma ( IPS) has been moved from Crime to PRO office. He has been simultaneously looking two charges both of PRO and DCP Crime. With reshuffle, Verma has been made DCP Public Relation Officer.
AK Singh has been moved from DCP Traffic to DCP Prime Minister's security and RK Singh has been moved from PM security to DCP Anti Corruption Branch (ACB). Shibesh Singh ( IPS) would be looking after the charge of DCP South West.
R.P Meena, Additonal DCP has been moved to Additional DCP North East Delhi. Ashok Mallik ( IPS) from DCP third battaliion has been moved to Additional DCP. Promod Singh Kushwah ( IPS) has been moved from DCP second battalion to DCP Special Cell. Jitender Mani ( DANIPS) from Addiotional DCP Rashtrapati Bhavan to Additional DCP seventh Battallion and Girraj Singh (DANIPS) from Additional DCP North east district to Additional DCP Rashtrapati Bhawan.

Next Story
Share it