Cong sacks four rebel leaders, issues notices to nine

The Congress in Chhattisgarh has expelled four rebel party leaders from its membership for a period of six years and issued notices to nine others, including a party block president, for their alleged anti-party activities during the assembly polls. 

The step was taken after complaints against these leaders by Congress candidates of Dharamjaigarh, Lailunga and Sarangarh constituencies during a recent review meeting of the party, Raigarh district Congress Committee (Rural) chief Dilip Pandey said here on Friday. 

Leaders who were expelled from the party’s primary membership for a period of six years are Surendra Singh Sidar of Lailunga, Gulab Singh Rathiya of Dharamjaigarh, Gopal Baghe and Goldy Nayak of Sarangarh, he said. Apart from that, notices were issued to Tamnar block Congress chief Rajmati Bhagat, Dharnujay Bhagat, Prem Singh Rathiya, Santram Rathiya, Rohini Rathiya, Raja Sharma, Neeraj Sharma, Raju Sidar and Bajrang Agrawal for their alleged involvement in anti-party activities during the polls, he said.

Next Story
Share it