Millennium Post

Cong forms panels for manifesto implementation for 16 states

Congress on Tuesday set up manifesto implementation committees for 16 states including poll-bound Delhi, Rajasthan and Mizoram bringing uniformity in their constitution.

Senior minister A K Antony is the chairman of the panels for Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and Arunachal Pradesh while Jairam Ramesh heads the implementation manifesto committees for Delhi, Haryana and Jharkhand.

Ghulam Nabi Azad has been made chairman of the committee for Assam.

Union minister Girija Vyas is the chairperson for the panel for Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, 
Meghalaya and Mizoram while Vayalar Ravi heads the committees for Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Jammu and Kashmir and Maharashtra.
M Veerappa Moily heads the panel for Kerala, while Motilal Vora is the chairman of the committee for Rajasthan.

According to the new formula, the manifesto implementation committees will have a chairman from Centre, AICC general secretary in-charge for the state, PCC chief, chief minister or CLP leader a senior leader from the state as members.

While chief minister and PCC chief will be members from Congress-ruled state, it will be both CLP and PCC chief in states ruled by parties in alliance with Congress.

‘Congress president Sonia Gandhi has approved the proposal for reconstituting/constituting the manifesto implementation committees for Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Assam, Delhi, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Jammu and Kashmir, Kerala, Rajasthan, Maharashtra and Jharkhand,’ AICC general secretary Janardan Dwivedi said in a party press release.

Next Story
Share it