BJP forms panel to probe incident

Uttar Pradesh BJP on Friday constituted a five-member committee of its MLAs for a detailed probe into the violence and detention of its legislators in Kanth area in Moradabad district.
UP BJP president Laxmi Kant Bajpai alleged that to crush agitation by the people police resorted to cane-charge leading to a clash in which persons from both the sides were injured.
‘For a detailed inquiry into the incident, a five-member committee headed by MLA Suresh Khanna has been constituted,’ the spokesman said. Other members of the committee include MLAs Dharampal Singh, Lokendra Singh Chauhan,
Suresh Rana and Arun Saxena, he said.
The committee would soon visit the area, conduct a detailed probe into the incident and submit report to the state president, the spokesman said.
Next Story
Share it