Millennium Post

Six convicted of rioting in Delhi in 2003

A Delhi court has convicted six persons of rioting, causing injuries to various public people and police officials, and damaging public property in 2003.

Additional sessions judge Manoj Jain convicted Madan Lal Suryavanshi, Radhey Shyam, Ashok Kumar Dudhiya, Nand Kishore, Suresh Kumar, alias, Pappu and Prem Chand for rioting in West Delhi in the verdict delivered on July 1.

A case was registered against 18 people in West Delhi’s Punjabi Bagh for damaging public property while staging a protest on October 21, 2003, at Rohtak Road in <g data-gr-id="8">Madipur</g> locality. 


Our contributor helps bringing the latest updates to you

Share it