Roopa Ganguly becomes BJP’s Mahila Morcha prez

In a major move, Roopa Ganguly was on Wednesday made the Mahila Morcha president of state BJP. 

The formation of several committes were announced by the state president Dilip Ghosh on Wednesday evening.

Interestingly, all the party leaders close to Rahul Sinha have been removed. Asim Sarkar, Rabin Chatterjee, both gereral secretaries of the party have been removed. Ritesh Tewari, party’s spokesperson has also been removed.

The members of the new committes are close to RSS. Shamik Bhattacharya, party’s MLA from Basirhat along with  Krishanu Mitra  and Swarup Prasad Ghosh have been made party’s spokesperson. 

Sawar Dhananiya was made the treasurer. Most of the committee members are fresh in politics. 

Swarup Prasad Ghosh who was party’s candidate in the Lok Sabha election in 2014  is not involved in direct politics. Similarly, Krishanu Mitra is also new to the party. 
M Post Bureau

M Post Bureau

Our Contributor help bring you the latest article around you


View All

Latest News

View All
Share it