Millennium Post

Rajini records sizzling win in motorcycle racing

Riding a near-flawless race on his Yamaha R15, veteran Rajini Krishnan of Moto-Rev Yamaha Racing team powered his way to a superb victory in the top-end Group B (165cc, modified) class as the second round of the MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship concluded at the MMRT track here on Sunday. 

Rajini, who had finished second behind Jagan Kumar of TVS Racing in the first race. left nothing to chance when <g data-gr-id="17">opportunity</g> presented itself. Jagan suffered a puncture at the end of the second lap when in the lead and Rajini seized the opportunity to score a handsome win ahead of Harry Sylvester (TVS Racing). Sarath Kumar (Ten10 Racing) completed the podium and Jagan completed the remainder of the six-lap race despite the punctured tyre.

Vishwadev Muraleedharan, the 23-year old MBA graduate from Coimbatore, making his debut in the Championship representing Sparks Racing, enjoyed a memorable weekend as he achieved a double 
in the Group D Novice class to repeat his first round feat last month in Coimbatore. 


Our contributor helps bringing the latest updates to you

Share it