Millennium Post

RaGa appoints members, officials at Cong 'adivasi' panels

RaGa appoints members, officials at Cong adivasi panels
New Delhi: Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Wednesdayapproved the names of the members of the national executive committee of the All India Adivasi Congress, and the co-coordinators and chairpersons of its state units.
V Kishore Chandra Deo has been named as the chairman of the 58-member national executive. He will be assisted by five vice chairmen, party general secretary Ashok Gehlot said in a statement. Besides, the party has named eight co-coordinators Thakur Singh Bist (Uttarakhand and J&K), T Ishwar (Goa and Kerala), Balu Chavan (Maharashtra and Andhra Pradesh), Sushil Pegu
(Meghalaya and Sikkim), Dadu Taye (Nagaland and Tripura), Pranjal Sonowal (Arunachal Pradesh), Phugshot
Vengam (Mizoram and Assam) and Kebal Karigapa (Manipur).


Our contributor helps bringing the latest updates to you

Share it