Millennium Post

Jagat, Nagarjuna win at T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship

Indian drivers Jagat Singh and Nagarjuna A on Sunday won their maiden race T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship, organized for Indian truck drivers, in its third edition.

Trained by some of the best race instructors in India, roped in by MOMA, over a period of three months, theT1 PRIMA race attracted of over 50,000 people, with the Heroes of the Highways taking home the highest price money ever for an Indian motorsports event - Rs 10 lakh being awarded to each of the winners, of the two SUPER CLASS category races.

Having finished fourth in the first 8-lap race of the two PRO CLASS races comprising of international drivers, David Jenkins of Tata Technologies took top honors in the final 20-lap race, with Rick Collett and Graham Powell both from Tata Cummins, taking second and third place respectively.
Next Story
Share it