Home > Sports > Dhoni and Rhiti Sports evict cybersquatter from msdhoni.com

Dhoni and Rhiti Sports evict cybersquatter from msdhoni.com

 Agencies |  2016-11-01 22:39:03.0  |  New Delhi

Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Rhiti Sports Management Private Limited have secured a relief from the WIPO Mediation and Arbitration Center at Geneva which evicted a cyber squatter from using his name in the domain name ‘www.msdhoni.com’.

The disputed domain name was originally registered on October 31, 2005 with Wild West Domains, LLC and USA’s David Hanley has been the registrant since at least February, 2014. 

A complaint was filed by Scriboard, who represented Dhoni and Rhiti Sports, with the WIPO Arbitration and Mediation Center on August 19, 2016 and subsequently the Respondent offered to sell the domain name to them for USD 1,500.

Scriboard contended that “the Disputed Domain Name is identical to the MS DHONI trademark and the Respondent does not have any rights or legitimate interests in the Disputed Domain Name”. 



Millennium Post Contributors help bring you the latest news around you.

Share it