Millennium Post

Bawana bypoll: BJP's Ved Prakash files nomination

Bawana bypoll: BJPs Ved Prakash files nomination
Bharatiya Janata Party's candidate for the Bawana Assembly constituency by-election Ved Prakash filed his nomination on Saturday.
After a hawan earlier in the day, hundreds of party workers led by Delhi BJP president Manoj Tiwari took out a 'padayatra' in Bawana ward of the Assembly in support of Ved Prakash.
Addressing a large gathering of supporters near Jhanda Chowk, Tiwari said that BJP will win Bawana bypoll with a huge margin.
Coming soon after BJP's convincing wins in recent municipal elections and Rajouri Garden Assembly bypoll, Tiwari said that the result of the Bawana bypoll will ensure the fall of irresponsible Kejriwal government.
The bypoll was necessitated after Ved Parkash, a former AAP MLA, quit the Assembly to join BJP. The Bawana bypoll is scheduled to be held on August 23.
On Wednesday, Ramchandra and Surendra Kumar, the candidates for AAP and Congress, respectively, had filed their nominations.
Team MP

Team MP

Our contributor helps bringing the latest updates to you

Share it