Millennium Post

Chennaiyin FC retain six home players; sign Mehraj, Godwin

Chennaiyin FC have retained six domestic players and signed defender Mehrajuddin Wadoo and midfielder Godwin Franco for the second Hero Indian Super League football.

The six retained domestic players from the first ISL season are defenders Abhishek Das and Dhanachandra Singh, midfielder Harmanjot Singh Khabra and forwards Jeje Lalpekhlua, Balwant Singh and Jayesh Rane.While Abhishek, Dhanachandra, Jeje, Balwant, Jayesh, Mehraj and Godwin will be joining Chennaiyin FC as free agents after the end of the current I-League season, Khabra will be joining on loan from East Bengal.Mehraj played for FC Pune City in the first ISL and has plenty of experience at club and international level, having played for the India senior national team more than 30 times.     



Our contributor helps bringing the latest updates to you

Share it