41 IPS officers reshuffled

In Monday’s official order, postings of 41 IPS officers have been changed, which also include the change in the posts of 15 additional SPs of different districts. South Dinajpur, Malda, Bankura, Birbhum and Murshidabad are the districts in which SPs have been changed.

Prasun Bandyopadhyay, SP of Malda, has become the new SP of South Dinajpur while Arnab Ghosh, who was earlier in South Dinajpur, has been sent to Malda.

The new SP of Bankura district is Sukhendu Hira. Hira was the deputy commissioner of the Special Branch of Bidhannagar Police Commissionerate and he became the SP of the district after replacing Sudheer Kumar Neelakantam.

Neelakantum has been appointed as the SP of Birbhum district. Meanwhile, the SP of Birbhum Mukesh has now been directed to take the charge as the SP of Murshidabad district. C Sudhakar, who was the SP of Murshidabad, has been brought to the Bidhannagar Police Commissionerate as a replacement for Hira.

In another interesting development, Anjan Chakraborty, who was in compulsory waiting in the rank of SP, has been sent to the post of Commanding Officer (CO) of the third battalion of the State Armed Police (SAP). Niladri Chakraborty, who was the previous CO of the third battalion of the SAP, has been made the Superintendent of Railway Police (Howrah) replacing Mehmood Akhtar, who became the SP of Counter Insurgency Forcer.

The new SP of the Anti-Corruption Branch is Farhat Abbas. IPS officer Amarnath K has become the additional SP (Headquarters) of West Midnapore and the new senior staff officer of Home Guard Organsisation is Tathagata Basu.

Assistant Commissioner of Police of Bishannagar Police Commissionerate Pradeep Kumar Yadav is the new sub-divisional police officer of Islampore, replacing Vaibhav Tiwari.

Raj Karan Nayyar has become the additional SP of Alipurduar. Additional SP (Headquarters) of South 24 Parganas and additional SP of Jhargram Police District is Biswajit Mahato. 

Additional SPs of North Dinajpur, Nadia, Cooch Behar and Malda are Saumya Roy, Dinesh Kumar, Abhishek Modi and Ajeet Singh Yadav, respectively.


Our Contributor help bring you the latest article around you


View All

Latest News

View All
Share it